top of page
Mets are 2012 Wiffleball Champs
Best Wiffleball pitcher 2012
Best Wiffleball hitter 2012
Wiffleball Batting Champ 2012
Wiffleball Rookie of the Year 2012


The year of the pitcher.  The first year at Cottage Lane, the last yearbook. Expansion to 10 teams.  Dakota Kenny throws the league's first perfect game. Brewers (15-7) win Pennant, Pete Montanez first pick in the draft (Marlins).

Eight no-hitters and a perfect game, that's how you win a Cy Young. In what is known as the year of the pitcher Ryan McElrath outdueled them all. click photo to view player stats

Though they hads the same record the Mets finished behind the Brewers after losing their regular season series. In the Finals when it counted Guillod came up big with a no-hitter and a game winning HR in game three. click on photo to view team stats

Five HRs in a game, a HR and triple in the dark and just one HR short of the single season record. Everyone knew the Mets would be tough to beat with Rich Guillod pitching but it was his bat that did the talking in 2012. click photo to view player stats

If not for Ryan McElrath Jordan Robles would have won the Cy Young in 2012. His 13 wins and 213 strikeouts were records at the time. click photo to view player stats

Only one player batted over .300 in 2012 and that was Rich Guillod. click photo to view player stats

Standings   |   Pitching   |   Batting

bottom of page