top of page


Standings   |   Pitching   |   Batting

The Palisades WBL celebrated its 10th year in 2017. We once again fielded 11 big league and eight minor league teams. The Palisades WBL Game of the Week between the Yankees and Giants drew 18,000 live viewers, making it the most watched live Wiffle broadcast in history. The Dodgers were the first franchise to reach 100 wins. Dakota Kenny and Joey Maniscalco reached the 200 hit mark. Devin Torres, Jordan Robles, Ryan McElrath and Matt Fliesser all threw perfect games. Dodgers 15-7 win Pennant, Matt Fliesser first pick in draft (Mariners).

Expos are 2016 Wiffleball Champs

The Giants joined the Blue Jays as the only franchise to win multiple championships. It was a team effort as the entire roster came up with big hits all season long but the eventual MVP, postseason MV and Cy Young winner Ryan McElrath stole the show. Tim McElrath joined a very short list of players with two Palisades WBL Titles. click on photo to view team stats

Best Wiffleball pitcher 2016

Ryan McElrath won his first Cy Young in 2012 and did it with overpowering stuff. In 2017 he won his second with guts, determination and a bag of tricks that rivals anyone who has ever played the game. His 11 Wins, seven shoutouts and 0.48 ERA lead the league. He also tossed a no-hitter and perfect game to round out one of the best seasons on the carpet the League has ever seen. click photo to view player stats

Best Wiffleball hitter 2016

Ryan McElrath's numbers in 2017 won't pop off the stat sheet but the sheer ability to come through time and again in the clutch made McElrath a lock for MVP. He joins Tim Trenary as the only other player to win Cy Young and MVP. click photo to view player stats

Wiffleball Rookie of the Year 2016

Tyler Wegerzn put together one of the best rookie years of all time, finishing no worse than third in most batting categoies and was one of the League's top pitchers. click photo to view player stats

Wiffleball Batting Champ 2016

Rob "Wiffman" Piervinanzi won his third straight batting title leading the League in hits (43) and doubles (6) click photo to view player stats

Wiffleball Batting Champ 2016

Stugotz won the Palisades Minor League Wiffle Championship with the help of veteran leadership from Anthony Pace and Eddie Martinez. After a 10-4 season Grey and Pace held Storm and Dragons scoreless in the playoffs, winning it all with a Martinez walk off single in the Championship game. (from left to right) Eddie Martinez, Mike Leone, Mike Grey, Anthony Pace, Mike Rein, Steve Cappo. click photo to view player stats

bottom of page